Max Griffin: A King Removed From His People

Posted on

@MMAGOLDFighters

By Dave Madden @DMaddenMMA

“MMA holds me down. It’s my rock; it’s like my heart. When I’m not with it, I’m thinking about it. It’s my dream, and I’m living it. I don’t even know how much I’m invested in it; that’s how much I’m involved in it. I love it.”

Imagine the person who spoke these words being restricted from the sport.
12642729_1095209423875408_258665017150514839_n

After suffering a knee injury in the wake of The Capital City’s most buzzed about fight, Max “Pain” Griffin (12-2) struggled, of course, to cope with missing out on competition, but, as a special guest to MMA Destruction (link here), he hit listeners like a super-heavyweight when he was struck with the realization that he’d be flying solo for the next fourteen weeks.

In Griffin’s last outing at West Coast Fighting Championship (WFC), it wasn’t about a strap; instead, a regional title was at stake:…

View original post 469 more words

Leave a Reply

